Obsessed with smoothies

Image

For the past two weeks I have been on a vegan diet, but even stricter. No sweeteners of any kind, no processed ‘cheeses’ or other substitutions that vegans might make. I’ve lost several pounds by not eating as much and what I do eat is clean. I still get my calories, don’t worry, I’m not starving myself.

I should mention that I am not a vegan. I like meat. This ‘diet’ is for three weeks. So, I will eventually be posting things that include some dairy and some meat. Until then… bring on the smoothies!

I cannot begin to describe how delicious this smoothie was. I’m sure you cannot tell from the terrible picture. Oh, the woes of not having an iPhone.

Well, good people of Blogdom I will share what I call the PB+JK smoothie.

A handful of organic kale
A few frozen organic cherries
A spoonful of peanut butter* – I use Arrowhead Mills because it is pesticide free      *you can substitute any nut butter
About 3/4 cup of water and 1/4 cup Defense Up juice from Evolution Fresh
1 scoop of raw chocolate protein powder (yes, it’s vegan)
1 banana
a few ice cubes

And done! It tastes like a peanut butter and jelly sandwich!

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Obsessed with smoothies

Leave a Reply

